"How Not To Drown" sees Chvrches team up with Robert Smith of The Cure, and follows their April single "He Said She Said".

The new collaboration is accompanied by news of Chvrches' Screen Violence album, which will follow 2018 third album Love Is Dead.

Screen Violence was largely recorded remotely between LA and Glasgow, and is self-produced by the trio, who also mixed the record through video calls.

Lead vocalist Lauren Mayberry says of the album, "I think for me it was helpful to go into the process with the idea that I could write something escapist almost. That felt freeing initially, to have concepts and stories to weave your own feelings and experiences through but in the end, all the lyrics were definitely still personal."

Martin Doherty adds, "To me, the screen aspect was a bit more literal. When we were making the record, it was like half of our lives were lived through screens. What began as a concept was now a lifeline."


  1. Asking For A Friend
  2. He Said She Said
  3. California
  4. Violent Delights
  5. How Not To Drown (feat. Robert Smith)
  6. Final Girl
  7. Good Girls
  8. Lullabies
  9. Nightmares
  10. Better If You Don’t
"How Not To Drown" featuring Robert Smith is out now. Chvrches' Screen Violence album will be released 27 August via EMI Records / Glassnote, and is available to pre-order now.