Last month Buke and Gase broke their five year silence by debuting two new tracks "No Land" and "Pink Boots".

Today the experimental duo reveal their latest cut "Derby", which arrives with news of their new album Scholars.

Scholars will be Buke and Gase's first album since 2013's General Dome.

Despite their five year silence Buke of the duo appeared as a vocalist on The National's "The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness", from last year's Sleep Well Beast.

Their forthcoming album was narrowed down from 60 songs into just 12 tracks.


  1. Stumbler
  2. Scholars
  3. Derby
  4. Pink Boots
  5. Temporary
  6. Wrong Side
  7. Grips
  8. Qi Ball
  9. Flock
  10. Eternity
  11. No Land
  12. Ranger
"Derby" is available now. Scholars arrives 18 January via Brassland. Buke and Gase play a few shows across the US over the next month. Find out more.