Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Bombay Bicycle Club, Clean Bandit and Manic Street Preachers win at Ivor Novello Awards

21 May 2015, 19:26 | Written by Laurence Day

This year's Ivor Novello Awards have been announced, with Clean Bandit taking two of the most pretigious awards.

The classical-dance troupe bagged Most Performed Work and Best Contemporary Song for single "Rather Be".

Bombay Bicycle Club took home the Album Award, and Ed Sheeran claimed the Best Songwriter gong.

The awards ceremony took place in London's Grosvenor House earlier today (21 May).

Check out the full list of winners below.

Most Performed Work - “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit, written byJames Napier and Jack Patterson

Best TV Soundtrack - The Honourable Woman by Natalie Holt and Martin Phipps

Outstanding Song Collection - Albert Hammond

Classical Music Award - Judith Weir

Album Award - So Long, See You Tomorrow by Bombay Bicycle Club, written by Jack Steadman

Best Song Musically and Lyrically - “Take Me To Church” by Hozier, written by Andrew Hozier-Byrne

Outstanding Contribution to British Music - Boy George

Best Original Film Score - ‘71 by David Holmes

Songwriter of the Year - Ed Sheeran

Inspiration Award - Manic Street Preachers

Best Contemporary Song - “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit, written by James Napier and Jack Patterson

Special Anniversary Award - Bob Geldof and Midge Ure

Lifetime Achievement - Black Sabbath

PRS for Music Special International Award - Paul Williams

BASCA Fellowship - Annie Lennox

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next