"Shiny New Model" is Bodega's first new single since their 2018 live album Witness Scroll.

Their forthcoming Shiny New Model mini-album is their first since 2017's Endless Scroll, and was recorded in Connecticut's Power Station.

Speaking about their new collection of tracks, vocalist Ben Hozie says, "The mini LP Shiny New Model marks a series of firsts for us: it is our first recording with our new drummer Tai Lee, our first session at a proper studio (Power Station in CT), and the first BODEGA disc produced within the group - production was handled by lead guitarist Madison Velding-VanDam. Pushing to be protean we bought a highlighter to different shades of our tastes: more traditionally melodious tune-smithing and bigger sounding sonics -> we even used a kick drum for the first time (although it was still standing on its side). As well as some studio improvising (unusual microphone placement, etc.) - we also experimented with improvising in studio (the vinyl and CD will end with an extended ten-minute version of our song "Truth is Not Punishment")."


  1. Shiny New Model
  2. Treasures Of The Ancient World
  3. No Vanguard Revival
  4. Knife On The Platter
  5. Domesticated Animal
  6. Realism
  7. Truth Is Not Punishment
"Shiny New Model" is out now. Bodega's Shiny New Model mini-album lands 11 October via What's Your Rupture?, and is available to pre-order now.