Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Bill Callahan by Hanly Banks Callahan 30

Bill Callahan announces first album in six years

02 May 2019, 15:49 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Bill Callahan has announced his first new album in six years, Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest.

Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest is Callahan's first record of new material since 2013's Dream River. In 2014 Callahan released Have Fun With God, a dub version of his Dream River release.

The new record will feature 20 tracks, over double the amount of his previous two records.


  1. Shepherd's Welcome
  2. Black Dog on the Beach
  3. Angela
  4. The Ballad of The Hulk
  5. Writing
  6. Morning is My Godmother
  7. 747
  8. Watch Me Get Married
  9. Young Icarus
  10. Released
  11. What Comes After Certainty
  12. Confederate Jasmine
  13. Call Me Anything
  14. Son of the Sea
  15. Camels
  16. Circles
  17. When We Let Go
  18. Lonesome Valley
  19. Tugboats and Tumbleweeds
  20. The Beast
Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest will arrive 14 June via Drag City. Bill Callahan will play London's Eventim Apollo on 3 October. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next