The 2021 SAY Award longlist is made up of 20 albums all released during the COVID-19 pandemic, and was narrowed down from 327 eligible records by a panel of 100 music industry nominators.

Biffy Clyro, Mogwai, Joesef, The Ninth Wave, Arab Strap, Lizzie Reid, Erland Cooper and more made this year's longlist, which will soon become a shortlist of 10 albums following a 72-hour online public vote from 27-29 September.

2021 SAY Award longlist:

  • AiiTee – Love Don't Fall
  • Andrew Wasylyk – Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation
  • Arab Strap – As Days Get Dark
  • Bemz – Saint of Lost Causes
  • Biffy Clyro – A Celebration of Endings
  • Carla J. Easton – WEIRDO
  • Erland Cooper – Landform (Feat. Marta Salogni)
  • Fergus McCreadie – Cairn
  • Jenny Sturgeon – The Living Mountain
  • Joesef – Does It Make You Feel Good?
  • Kübler Ross – Kübler Ross
  • Lizzie Reid – Cubicle
  • Matt Carmichael – Where Will the River Flow
  • Mogwai – As The Love Continues
  • Paul Towndrow – Deepening The River
  • Rachel Newton – To The Awe
  • Stanley Odd – STAY ODD
  • TAAHLIAH – Angelica
  • The Ninth Wave – Happy Days!
  • The Snuts – W.L.

Biffy Clyro said of makinng the longlist, "We are delighted to have made the Longlist for The SAY Award with A Celebration of Endings, alongside some incredible albums from the last year. We're really proud of this record and we want to thank those involved for the nomination. We hope to see you all soon!"

Mogwai added, "We are immensely proud to be included in this year’s SAY Award Longlist alongside so many other great Scottish albums."

The 2021 SAY Award winner will be revealed at a ceremony taking place at Edinburgh’s Usher Hall on 23 October. Visit for more information.