"Piel" is the haunting first taste of Arca's debut for new label XL, and it's also his first song featuring his singing voice.

"Here’s my voice and all my guts: feel free to judge it," writes Arca in a statement about the album. "It’s like a bullfight: you’re watching emotional violence for pleasure. So this is a character who, almost as a mockery of the transaction, goes uncomfortably deep, into self-mutilation. ‘You want gore? Here’s gore’."

The album features previously released tracks such as "Sin Rumbo" and "Urchin"; it follows last year's 25-minute Entrañas project and 2015's Mutant LP. Arca was announced last year with the working title of Reverie - he teased "Piel" during the announcement on Instagram.

Arca's teamed with frequent collaborator Jesse Kanda for the excellent artwork (check it out in the "Piel" stream above).

The London-based producer has also confirmed his biggest headline show to date at London's Roundhouse on 28 April. tickets are on sale 24 February.


  1. Piel
  2. Anoche
  3. Saunter
  4. Urchin
  5. Reverie
  6. Castration
  7. Sin Rumbo
  8. Coraje
  9. Whip
  10. Desafío
  11. Fugaces
  12. Miel
  13. Child
Arca is out 7 April via XL Recordings.