"It's Every Season (Whole New Mess)" is an alternate version of last summer's "Whole New Mess" track recorded during her All Mirror album sessions.

The new song accompanies news of Olsen's forthcoming box set Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories, which will include alternate takes, b-sides, remixes and reimaginings of her All Mirror and Whole New Mess albums, as well as a 40-page booklet with unseen photos, handwritten lyrics and more.

Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories will also feature a cover of Roxy Music's "More Than This". Olsen says of the box set, "It feels like part of my writing has come back from the past, and another part of it was waiting to exist."

There will be just 3,000 physical copies of the box set available worldwide, and Olsen has shared an unboxing video to celebrate the announcement.

Far Memory bonus LP tracklist:

  1. All Mirrors (Johnny Jewel Remix)
  2. New Love Cassette (Mark Ronson Remix)
  3. More Than This
  4. Smaller
  5. It's Every Season (Whole New Mess)
  6. Alive and Dying (Waving, Smiling)

All Mirrors tracklist:

  1. Lark
  2. All Mirrors
  3. Too Easy
  4. New Love Cassette
  5. Spring
  6. What It Is
  7. Impasse
  8. Tonight
  9. Summer
  10. Endgame
  11. Chance

Whole New Mess tracklist:

  1. Whole New Mess
  2. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)
  3. (New Love) Cassette
  4. (We Are All Mirrors)
  5. (Summer Song)
  6. Waving, Smiling
  7. Tonight (Without You)
  8. Lark Song
  9. Impasse (Workin’ For The Name)
  10. Chance (Forever Love)
  11. What It Is (What It Is)
"It's Every Season (Whole New Mess)" is out now. Angel Olsen's Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories box set will be released 7 May via Jagjaguwar, and is available to pre-order now.