In 2018, ABBA were planning to release new songs "I Still Have Faith In You" and "Don’t Shut Me Down" (their first since 1983) as part of their ABBA avatar tour project, which was then delayed.

Last year, Bjorn Ulvaeus gave an update, revealing they had plans to release one of the two new songs in September/October, but that obviously didn't happen.

Over the weekend, ABBA's Benny Andersson appeared in a video clip talking about release dates for new ABBA music. Ansdersson said, "They're coming this year. I'm guessing after the summer."

When asked if he could promise that the new tracks will be released this year, Andersson responded, "One shouldn't promise anything, but if I were to decide myself, it would be September. I can't make that decision alone, but that's what we're aiming for."

In July 2018, Ulvaeus said of the two new tracks, "One of them is a pop tune, very danceable. The other is more timeless, more reflective, that is all I will say. It is Nordic sad, but happy at the same time."

Get ready for ABBA's return with all the classics on Spotify.