The prolific Libertine and Babyshambler decamped to Hamburg for the LP, with Johann Scheerer (Faust, Omar Rodriguéz-Lopéz) on production and mixing duties.

Amy Winehouse tribute "Flags Of The Old Regime" (renamed "Flags From The Old Regime") will appear on the album, as will "Hell To Pay At The Gates Of Heaven" - a song written in the wake of the November 2015 Paris attacks.

Doherty's last solo record, Grace/Wastelands, came in 2009. Hamburg Demonstrations is out 2 December via BMG/Clouds Hill, and if you pre-order the record now, you'll get "I Don't Love Anyone..." and "The Whole World Is Our Playground" as instant grats.

Hear "I Don't Love Anyone (But You're Not Just Anyone)" below, and view the album's tracklist after.


  1. Kolly Kibber
  2. Down For The Outing
  3. Birdcage
  4. Hell To Pay At The Gates Of Heaven
  5. Flags From The Old Regime
  6. I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone) V2
  7. A Spy In The House Of Love
  8. Oily Boker
  9. I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone)
  10. The Whole World Is Our Playground
  11. She Is Far