"Love Is Everywhere (Beware)" is the group's first single since 2016's Scmilco.

Speaking about the lead single, frontman Jeff Tweedy says, "There MUST be more love than hate. Right?! I’m not always positive we can be so sure. In any case, I’m starting to feel like being confident in that equation isn’t always the best motivation for me to be my best self - it can kind of let me off the hook a little bit when I think I should be striving to contribute more love outside of my comfortable sphere of family and friends. So. . . I guess the song is sort of a warning to myself that YES, Love IS EVERYWHERE, but also BEWARE! I can’t let that feeling absolve me of my duty to create more."

Tweedy released his debut solo record WARM last year, and followed it up with companion record WARMER back in April for Record Store Day.

Wilco's new album Ode to Joy is their 16th studio record, and was largely created at The Loft in Chicago. Tweedy describes the songs as "really big, big folk songs, these monolithic, brutal structures that these delicate feelings are hung on."


  1. Bright Leaves
  2. Before Us
  3. One and a Half Stars
  4. Quiet Amplifier
  5. Everyone Hides
  6. White Wooden Cross
  7. Citizens
  8. We Were Lucky
  9. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
  10. Hold Me Anyway
  11. An Empty Corner
"Love Is Everywhere (Beware)" is out now. Ode to Joy lands 4 October via dBpm Records, and is available to pre-order now. Wilco play London's Eventim Apollo on 28 September. Find out more.