Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
WHENYOUNG Press Shot resized

Whenyoung announce debut album with new single "Future"

05 April 2019, 11:40 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Ireland's whenyoung have announced their debut album, Reasons To Dream, which arrives with a new single, "Future".

The irish trio played Best Fit's first SXSW showcase last month, and have now announced their debut album.

"Future" is the single landing with the album announcement. Reasons To Dream will, however, feature previous singles "Never Let Go", and "Pretty Pure".

Of their new album, the band explain, "Reasons To Dream is a presentation of our collective experiences of life since we have moved to London. We’ve trundled through many jobs, flats, neighbourhoods and rehearsal rooms learning, practising, maturing and cultivating whatever it is we do along the way. We’ve gone from knowing nobody to making close friends, from finding it lonely to finding it welcoming."


  1. Pretty Pure
  2. Never Let Go
  3. The Others
  4. A Labour of Love
  5. You’re Grand
  6. Blow up the World
  7. Blank Walls
  8. Future
  9. In My Dreams
  10. Heartbroken
  11. Something Sweet
"Future" is out now. Reasons To Dream drops via Virgin / EMI on 24 May. whenyoung are currently touring the UK. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next