Weezer's version of Metallica's "Enter Sandman" arrives alongside Tomi Owó's cover of "Through the Never", and will feature on The Metallica Blacklist alongside earlier covers including Diet Cig's version of "The Unforgiven", St. Vincent and Sam Fender's takes on "Sad But True", Miley Cyrus' version of "Nothing Else Matters" featuring WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo and Chad Smith and more.

The Metallica Blacklist is a 53-track tribute album, which will coincide with the 30th anniversary edition of The Black Album. Profits from The Metallica Blacklist will be split evenly between charities of the artist’s choice and Metallica’s All Within My Hands Foundation.

Other artists that will appear on The Metallica Blacklist include Phoebe Bridgers, Rina Sawayama, Moses Sumney, Kamasi Washington, IDLES, Flatbush Zombies, Mac DeMarco, PUP, J Balvin and the Neptunes, BackRoad Gee and many more.

The 30th anniversary reissue of The Black Album and The Metallica Blacklist will be available digitally on 10 September. Physical copies will follow on 1 October, and are available to pre-order now.