Amadjar also includes collaborations with Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds' Warren Ellis, Micah Nelson, Rodophe Burger, and more.

Today the group have unveiled lead single "Taqkal Tarha" featuring Micah Nelson.

Tinariwen's Amadjar album is the group's first since 2017's Elwan.

The record was made in a large tent situated in the desert around Nouakchott during a two-week camp, without headphones or effects.


  1. Tenere Maloulat (feat. Warren Ellis)
  2. Zawal (feat. Warren Ellis, Noura Mint Seymali & Jeiche Ould Chighaly)
  3. Amalouna (feat. Noura Mint Seymali & Stephen O’Malley)
  4. Taqkal Tarha (feat. Micah Nelson)
  5. Anina
  6. Madjam Mahilkamen
  7. Takount (feat. Noura Mint Seymali)
  8. Iklam Dglour (feat. Warren Ellis & Rodophe Burger)
  9. Kel Tinawen (feat. Cass McCombs)
  10. Itous Ohar (feat. Cass McCombs)
  11. Mhadjar Yassouf Idjan (feat. Warren Ellis)
  12. Wartilla (feat. Warren Ellis & Stephen O’Malley)
  13. Lalla
"Tarqkal Tarha" is out now. Amadjar lands 6 September via Wedge / PIAS. Tinariwen play London's EartH on 14 November. Find out more.