"Hot Summer" is the third song to be lifted from the previously unreleased album, following last month's "Born 2 Die" and title-track "Welcome 2 America".

Welcome 2 America was recorded in 2010, and will be released for the first time next week.

The deluxe edition of Welcome 2 America will include the full studio album as well a previously unreleased concert video of Prince’s 28 April, 2011 show at The Forum in Inglewood, California. The live concert video features covers of Bob Dylan’s "Make You Feel My Love" and Roxy Music’s "More Than This", Wild Cherry's "Play That Funky Music", Janet Jackson's "What Have You Done For Me Lately" and more.

"Hot Summer" is out now. Prince's Welcome 2 America album will land 30 July by The Prince Estate and Legacy Recordings, and is available to pre-order now.