Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lemon twigs

The Lemon Twigs detail new album and share new single "If You Give Enough"

10 July 2018, 14:59 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Long Island brothers Brian and Michael D'Addario, aka The Lemon Twigs, are back with news of their second album Go To School. They kick off the build up with new single "If You Give Enough".

Go To School is set to be a 15-track musical, all written, recorded, produced and mixed by the D'Addario brothers.

Set to be a coming-of-age journey, their second album includes contributions from Jody Stephens (Big Star), and their father Ronnie D’Addario.

First single "If You Give Enough" is the final track from their forthcoming release, and presents a whimsical, and fittingly theatrical side to the retro-tinged duo.

The new album follows on from singles "Foolin' Around" and "Tailor Made" that arrived earlier this year, and last year's Brothers Of Destruction EP, which acted as a final curtain on their debut Do Hollywood era.

Built on subtle hints, the only riddle given for their forthcoming release from the D'Addario brothers is, "Something now, then, big, small, bleak, and hopeful. All in under an hour.”

The Lemon Twigs will be joining the Arctic Monkeys on their UK and European tour, as well as heading to London's The Lexington for two nights on 14-15 August. Find out more.


  1. Never In My Arms, Always In My Heart
  2. The Student Becomes The Teacher
  3. Rock Dreams
  4. The Lesson
  5. Small Victories
  6. Wonderin’ Ways
  7. The Bully
  8. Lonely
  9. Queen Of My School
  10. Never Know
  11. Born Wrong/Heart Song
  12. The Fire
  13. Home of a Heart (The Woods)
  14. This Is My Tree
  15. If You Give Enough
Go To School is due for release on 24 August. "If You Give Enough" is available now. Revisit Beft Fit's Nine Songs with The Lemon Twigs.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next