The band returned in January with their "Land Of The Free" single, which marked their first new release since 2017's Wonderful Wonderful album.

Teasing their forthcoming album, The Killers shared an image of 13 track titles listed on a whiteboard.

Six of the tracks, such as"Blowback", "Party People", "Dying Breed", and others, have big ticks next to them, which hopefully means they're definitely on the next record.

It's the first update from the studio since The Killers posted another image of a white board filled with titles back in April.

Speaking to NME back in April, Brandon Flowers revealed that the band were working on new music in Utah.