"Part Of The Band" is The 1975's first new material since their 2020 album Notes On A Conditional Form, although they did team up with No Rome and Charli XCX on "Spinning" in March last year, and is also the first preview of the group's Being Funny in a Foreign Language album.

The new track will be accompanied by a Samuel Bradley-directed video at 7pm BST.

The 1975's fifth album was recorded between Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios near Bath and New York's Electric Lady Studios.


  1. The 1975
  2. Happiness
  3. Looking For Somebody (To Love)
  4. Part Of The Band
  5. Oh Caroline
  6. I’m In Love With You
  7. All I Need To Hear
  8. Wintering
  9. Human Too
  10. About You
  11. When We Are Together
"Part Of The Band" is out now. The 1975's Being Funny in a Foreign Language album will arrive on 14 October via Dirty Hit, and is available to pre-order now.