"Baby Don't Cry" follows Sunflower Bean's 2020 standalone single "Moment In The Sun", and is produced and mixed by Unknown Mortal Orchestra’s Jacob Portrait, co-engineered by Jake Faber and Portrait, and recorded between Electric Lady and Sunflower Bean Studios.

Sunflower Bean say of the track, "So many things in our lives are disposable. Content and news is consumed and discarded leaving us unfulfilled. "Baby Don’t Cry" is about enjoying the real. The things right in front of us that give us meaning and how sometimes, even sad songs can give you that warm feeling of hope."

Although "Baby Don't Cry" is their first release of 2021, Sunflower Bean's Julia Cumming did appear on Yves Tumor’s "Strawberry Privilege" and Manic Street Preachers "The Secret He Had Missed".

The trio are yet to follow up their 2018 second album Twenty Two In Blue.

Sunflower Bean's "Baby Don't Cry" single is out now on Lucky Number.