The official album announcement comes after a lengthy period of teasing, and sees them returning to former label Matador - Hot Thoughts is their first release on the label since 1997.

The LP - their first since 2014's They Want My Soul - is produced by the band and David Fridman.

As well as the album and single news, Spoon have confirmed a three-night mini-residency at SXSW with a "unique" lineup (TBC) each night.


  1. Hot Thoughts
  2. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
  3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
  4. First Caress
  5. Pink Up
  6. Can I Sit Next To You
  7. I Ain’t The One
  8. Tear It Down
  9. Shotgun
  10. Us
Hot Thoughts is released 17 March via Matador. You can pre-order it now.