Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sleigh bells oct17

Sleigh Bells drop new number "Rainmaker"

24 October 2017, 15:37 | Written by Laurence Day

Brooklyn noise-pop twosome Sleigh Bells have unveiled new song "Rainmaker", the second taste of upcoming mini-LP Kid Kruschev.

The new track joins up with lead single "And Saints" to tease the follow up to fourth LP Jessica Rabbit.

"Some of you might recognize the main synth/chord progression of ‘Rainmaker’ from the trailer we made for Reign of Terror back in 2011," explains producer/guitarist Derek Miller. "I've always loved those chords... only took me six years to find the right spot for them. I've also been dying to sample the Soul Searchers ‘Ashley's Roachclip’ break, which is up there with Funky Drummer in my humble opinion (Miss you, Clyde). I think the two speak to each other, puts me in a good place. And of course I really, really love Alexis [Krauss]'s vocal which sounds desperate in the best way."

Sleigh Bells are set to tour North America in the new year - find out more.


  1. Blue Trash Mattress Fire
  2. Favorite Transgressions
  3. Rainmaker
  4. Panic Drills
  5. Show Me The Door
  6. Florida Thunderstorm
  7. And Saints
Kid Kruschev is out 10 November via Lucky Number.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next