Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sleigh bells oct17

Sleigh Bells chuck out curveball cut "And Saints" and ready mini-album Kid Kruschev

10 October 2017, 10:46 | Written by Laurence Day

Brooklyn-based noiseniks Sleigh Bells are back already with a new release - the seven-track mini-album Kid Kruschev.

The new release comes almost exactly a year on from fourth LP Jessica Rabbit and is led by the distinctly un-Sleigh Bellsy "And Saints" - combat-ready percussion and shrieking guitars make way for synth bubbles, keys, and Alexis Krauss' striking vocals.

"Doesn't feel like the sky is falling, feels more like it fell," says the duo's Derek Miller. "Maybe a long time ago and it's just more obvious now. Lots of friction and darkness as well as opposition to all that, which has been inspiring to see. Alexis moved north of Brooklyn recently, somewhere with trees and cliffs, providing us with a new space to write and record without pissing off neighbors, so that’s what we’ve been doing. We didn't want to wait another year or two to release something. We like the idea of putting out shorter records at a more consistent rate, so we're gonna give it a shot for a while, see how it feels. Thanks for listening. Take care."

Sleigh Bells are set to tour North America in the new year - find out more.


  1. Blue Trash Mattress Fire
  2. Favorite Transgressions
  3. Rainmaker
  4. Panic Drills
  5. Show Me The Door
  6. Florida Thunderstorm
  7. And Saints
Kid Kruschev is out 10 November via Lucky Number.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next