Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sleigh bells 2021 chris vultaggio

Sleigh Bells announce first album in over four years with lead cut "Locust Laced"

28 July 2021, 15:40 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Sleigh Bells are back with news of their first album in nearly five years, Texis, and have unveiled "Locust Laced" as the lead outing from the record.

"Locust Laced" is the duo's first release since covering Nirvana's "Where Did You Sleep Last Night" in 2019, and is accompanied by a video directed by Sleigh Bells' Derek Miller, and Nina Ljeti.

The new single is lifted from the duo's forthcoming album Texis, which will follow 2016's Jessica Rabbit album and 2017's Kid Kruschev EP.

According to Pitchfork, Sleigh Bells' Miller said, "We stopped worrying about whether or not we’re in or out of our comfort zone, or if we were being repetitive or formulaic."


  1. SWEET75
  2. An Acre Lost
  3. I'm Not Down
  4. Locust Laced
  5. Knowing
  6. Justine Go Genesis
  7. Tennessee Tips
  8. Rosary
  9. Red Flag Flies
  10. True Seekers
  11. Hummingbird Bomb
"Locust Laced" is out now. Sleigh Bells' Texis album will be released via Mom + Pop/Lucky Number on 10 September, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next