"Seventeen Going Under" is Fender's first new in over a year, following "Hold Out" that landed in February last year, and is accompanied by a Brock Neal Roberts-directed video.

The new single is also teamed with news of Fender's second album, also titled Seventeen Going Under. The album will follow his 2019 debut Hypersonic Missiles, and was produced alongside Bramwell Bronte.

Fender says of his new album, "This album is a coming of age story. It’s about growing up. It’s a celebration of life after hardship, and it’s a celebration of surviving."


  1. Seventeen Going Under
  2. Getting Started
  3. Aye
  4. Get You Down
  5. Long Way Off
  6. Spit Of You
  7. Last To Make It Home
  8. The Leveller
  9. Mantra
  10. Paradigms
  11. The Dying Light
"Seventeen Going Under" is out now. Sam Fender's second album of the same name will arrive 8 October via Polydor Records, and is available to pre-order now.