Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Danny Brown Brixton Academy 12 11 17 Photo by Mathew Parri Thomas 001

Run The Jewels, Blood Orange, and more to feature on Danny Brown's new album

06 September 2019, 12:04 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Danny Brown's forthcoming album uknowhatimsayin? will feature collaborations with Run The Jewels, Blood Orange, and more.

uknowhatimsayin? was announced back in April, and will be Danny Brown's first album since 2016's Atrocity Exhibition.

The rapper has revealed the full tracklist for the new record executive produced by Q-Tip, and has shared the lead single "Dirty Laundry".

Speaking about his new album, Brown says, "This is my version of a stand-up comedy album. Most of my close friends now aren’t rappers - they’re comedians and actors. So I wanted to create something that mixed humor with music. Something that was funny but not parody."

On working with Q-Tip, Brown adds, "There was no room for error. Q-Tip wanted me to go back to that "Greatest Rapper Ever" era. I almost had to relearn how to rap again - an ego death type thing. He gave me this whole new outlook on music. I can't go back to how I was before."

Brown's new LP will feature additional production from Flying Lotus, Standing On The Corner, and JPEGMAFIA.


  1. Change Up
  2. Theme Song
  3. Dirty Laundry
  4. 3 Tearz (feat. Run The Jewels)
  5. Belly of the Beast (feat. Obongjayar)
  6. Savage Nomad
  7. Best Life
  8. uknowhatimsayin¿
  9. Negro Spiritual (feat. JPEGMAFIA)
  10. Shine (feat. Blood Orange)
  11. Combat
"Dirty Laundry" is out now. Danny Brown's uknowhatimsayin? album lands 4 October via Warp, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next