Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
RIDE New Press credit Kalpesh Lathigra web

Ride announce new album with lead single "Future Love"

23 April 2019, 13:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Ride have announced their sixth album This Is Not A Safe Place, alongside revealing the lead single "Future Love".

"Future Love" is Ride's first single since last year's Tomorrow's Shore EP.

This Is Not A Safe Place follows on from 2017's Weather Diaries, and sees Ride reunite with producer Erol Alkan.


  1. R.I.D.E.
  2. Future Love
  3. Repetition
  4. Kill Switch
  5. Clouds of Saint Marie
  6. Eternal Recurrence
  7. 15 Minutes
  8. Jump Jet
  9. Dial Up
  10. End Game
  11. Shadows Behind the Sun
  12. In This Room
"Future Love" is out now. This Is Not A Safe Place will be released 16 August via Wichita Recordings. Ride play a sold out show at London's Moth Club tonight (23 April). Find their full touring plans.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next
Babel Marriage cover


22 Sept 2023
Bakar Halo cover


22 Sept 2023
Doja Cat Scarlet cover

Doja Cat

22 Sept 2023