Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Rhye oct17

Rhye announce second album Blood, air new single "Count To Five"

08 December 2017, 11:34 | Written by Laurence Day

Rhye have announced their long-awaited second album Blood and shared new single "Count To Five".

The new track links up with "Taste", "Please", and "Summer Days" to preview Rhye's first new studio record since 2013's Woman.

"We've spent the last few years on the road translating the Woman album from a bedroom project into a full live experience. With Blood, it's been the opposite process; the music and sounds were really born out of the live environment and are built for performance," says frontman Milosh. "It takes a lot of courage to be vulnerable in front of an audience night after night. I use the same courage on every song on this record."

Rhye have a lengthy North American and European tour planned for early 2018, with a UK show at London's Koko queued up for 3 April. Find out the full list of dates and ticket details.


  1. Waste
  2. Taste
  3. Feel Your Weight
  4. Please
  5. Count To Five
  6. Song For You
  7. Blood Knows
  8. Stay Safe
  9. Phoenix
  10. Softly
  11. Sinful
Blood is out 2 February 2018 via Caroline/Loma Vista.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next