Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Real Estate PC Jake Michaels DSC6061 300dpi

Real Estate announce new EP and unveil title-track "Half a Human"

24 February 2021, 17:06 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Real Estate are back with news of their upcoming EP Half a Human, and have released the title-track as the first taster.

"Half a Human" marks the band's first single of 2021, following last year's The Main Thing album and their cover of Galaxie 500's "Plastic Bird" that dropped in August 2020.

Real Estate's Half a Human EP consists of six songs that were first conceived during The Main Thing album sessions, and finished remotely by the band during the pandemic.

Vocalist and guitarist Martin Courtney says, "Life keeps changing and additional responsibilities and stresses keep being added, but this band is still here. When I was writing a lot of these songs, I was feeling a little weird about being in a band. Like, ‘how is this still a thing?’ I was feeling silly about it and then coming around to it at the same time. This is what we’re good at and it’s what we love to do and want to keep doing. I don’t want to do anything else."


  1. Desire Path
  2. Half a Human
  3. Soon
  4. D+
  5. In the Garden
  6. Ribbon
"Half a Human" is out now. Real Estate's EP of the same name will land via Domino Record Co. on 26 March, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next