Quilt haven't released new music since their 2016 album Plaza, and today (26 January) lead vocalist Anna Fox Rochinski has emerged with news of a solo album.

The album news arrives with the album title-track "Cherry", which is accompanied by a video created by Rochinski and OTIUM.

According to Stereogum, Rochinski says of the direction of her debut solo album, "I lost interest in chord-based guitar music and constructed this record mostly from melodies and beats and bass lines, with guitar as an accessory rather than necessary ingredient."

She adds, "It’s the most personal stuff I’ve ever written. It’s basically a breakup album, but one that documents a time period ranging from the last few dying months of a six-year relationship and straight into the period following, when I was truly on my own for the first time in a very long time. A breakup not just with a guy, but with an entire place and an entire life."


  1. Party Lines
  2. Hard Won
  3. Everybody’s Down
  4. Going To See Them
  5. High Board
  6. Epilogue/Overture
  7. Cherry
  8. The Return
  9. No Better
  10. No One Love
"Cherry" is out now. Anna Fox Rochinski's debut solo album Cherry will land via Don Giovanni on 26 March, and is available to pre-order now.