Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Nick Mulvey J Foxton 35 83

Nick Mulvey announces new album Wake Up Now, shares shimmering second single "Myela"

20 June 2017, 10:26 | Written by Laurence Day

Globetrotting multi-instrumentalist Nick Mulvey has unveiled new single "Myela" and detailed his second long-player Wake Up Now.

The new track follows lead single "Unconditional" and helps preview Mulvey's sophomore LP - the follow up to 2014's First Mind.

"Myela", written with close friend/bandmate Federico Bruno, looks into the ongoing refugee crisis in the EU - "to report, not to preach". It's produced with Dan Carey.

"Having been deeply touched by the crisis I wanted to write about it, and did so in partnership with Federico," explains Mulvey. "We felt unworthy to write poetry about this subject. Exploring first-hand accounts of refugee journeys, we wanted to give them voice. To share with people who listen to my music, to make them aware the situation continues."

Mulvey is helping support Help Refugees UK with the track, and is set to play Give A Home For Human Rights Campaign on 20 September in association with Amnesty.


  1. Unconditional
  2. Transform Your Game
  3. It Ain't Over
  4. Myela
  5. We Are Never Report
  6. Remembering
  7. Mountains To Move
  8. When The Body Is Gone
  9. Lullaby
  10. In Your Hands
  11. Infinite Trees

Wake Up Now is released 8 September via Fiction.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next