The new number links up with "Yes Men" and "Out The Way" to preview the follow up to 2015's Junk Food.

"['Holiday Destination' is] a response to this really harrowing news piece about migrants and refugees arriving on the shores of Kos in Greece by the thousands," explains Shah. "There were some holidaymakers being interviewed and they were talking about how the situation was ruining their holiday. Despite their total and complete lack of empathy the thing which shocked me most was their bold and unashamed stance of saying such things on national television. This is what we're seeing across the globe: people proudly expressing this hate fuelled rhetoric. It's like, wow - some people really don't care and they'll happily talk about how they don’t care. I just don't get it."

Shah has a lengthy run UK shows for October, including a stop at London's O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire and a set at this year's Simple Things Festival. Find full tour details on Shah's website.


  1. Place Like This
  2. Holiday Destination
  3. 2016
  4. Out The Way
  5. Yes Men
  6. Evil
  7. Ordinary
  8. Relief
  9. Mother Fighter
  10. Jolly Sailor
Holiday Destination is released 25 August via 1965 Records. You can pre-order now.