"We Are Between" is Modest Mouse's first new single in over a year, following 2019's "Ice Cream Party", and is accompanied by news of their first album in six years The Golden Casket.

The Golden Casket, recorded between LA and Modest Mouse's Portland studio, is produced by Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee, and will follow their 2015 album Strangers To Ourselves.


  1. Fuck Your Acid Trip
  2. We Are Between
  3. We’re Lucky
  4. Walking and Running
  5. Wooden Soldiers
  6. Transmitting Receiving
  7. The Sun Hasn’t Left
  8. Lace Your Shoes
  9. Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
  10. Leave A Light On
  11. Japanese Trees
  12. Back To The Middle
"We Are Between" is out now. Modest Mouse's The Golden Casket album will arrive via Epic / Columbia Records on 25 June, and is available to pre-order now.