Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Maya Hawke4 2022 Celine Sutter

Maya Hawke announces second album with new song "Thérèse"

30 June 2022, 11:15 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Maya Hawke has announced her upcoming second album MOSS, and has released new song "Thérèse" to accompany the news.

"Thérèse" is the first outing from Hawke's second album, and follows December's "Blue Hippo" single.

Hawke says of the single, ""Thérèse" is inspired by a painting but about feeling hemmed in and stuck. Stuck as the version of yourself that someone else created."

News of Hawke's MOSS album comes amid her continued appearance as Robin Buckley in Stranger Things. Part one of season four arrived last month, and the second part arrives on Netflix tomorrow (1 July).

MOSS will follow Hawke's 2020 debut album Blush. She explains, "This record is called Moss because I’ve been gathering a lot in the last few years. Sitting still and collecting a green blanket of memories and feelings. Making this record was me trying to get up and shake it off and look at all of it. It was the first step in untangling myself and really trying to look at the rock under the moss."

Last week Hawke's Stranger Things castmate Joe Keery (Steve Harrington) released his new Djo song "Change".


  1. Backup Plan
  2. Bloomed Into Blue
  3. Hiatus
  4. Sweet Tooth
  5. Crazy Kid (feat. Will Graefe)
  6. Luna Moth
  7. South Elroy
  8. Thérèse
  9. Sticky Little Words
  10. Over
  11. Restless Moon
  12. Driver
  13. Mermaid Bar
"Thérèse" is out now. Maya Hawke's MOSS album will arrive 23 September via Mom+Pop Music, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article
Subscribe for news and competitions
Read next