Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Marika Hackman is releasing a Christmas EP and you can hear the first song now

01 November 2016, 15:10 | Written by Laurence Day

Marika Hackman is set to celebrate the impending festive season with a new Christmas EP called Wonderland.

Hackman's shared the first single, "Driving Under Stars", which with its sleigh bells and '80s-tinged guitars should drag you right into the world of Wham! and Kate Bush.

As well as some original tunes, Hackman's added a few obligatory covers - including "Winter Wonderland" and "In The Bleak Midwinter".

The upcoming short-player follows last year's debut album We Slept At Last.

The vinyl edition of Wonderland is strictly limited to 300 copies and can be pre-ordered now. It's out 2 December via Transgressive.


  1. Intro
  2. In The Bleak Midwinter
  3. Driving Under Stars
  4. O Come O Come Emmanuel
  5. Paper Crown
  6. Winter Wonderland
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next