Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Mac De Marco The Coronet London 17 11 17 Quetzal Maucci 33

Mac DeMarco, Whitney, and Anna Of The North lead first names for Iceland Airwaves 2019

06 February 2019, 13:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

The first names for the 21st annual Iceland Airwaves festival have been revealed, with Mac DeMarco, Whitney, Anna Of The North leading the 2019 list.

As well as a handful of international names like Shame, Boy Azooga, Georgia, and Murkage Dave, the Reykjavík-based festival will of course host homegrown talent, with Aron Can, Auður, Hildur, Vök, and more revealed today.

The 21st edition of the Icelandic festival is set to welcome over 6000 international attendees to the capital this year. Last year's 20th birthday extravaganza saw performances from Soccer Mommy, Nadine Shah, Aurora, Not3s, Blood Orange, and many more.

Iceland Airwaves 2019 lineup announced today:

  • Mac DeMarco (CA)
  • Whitney (US)
  • Shame (UK)
  • Anna of the North (NO)
  • Boy Azooga (UK)
  • Georgia (UK)
  • Alexandra Stréliski (CA)
  • The Howl & The Hum (UK)
  • SONS (BE)
  • Murkage Dave (UK)
  • Amanda Tenfjord (NO)
  • Pavvla (ES)
  • The Garrys (UK)
  • Aron Can (IS)
  • Auðn (IS)
  • Auður (IS)
  • Berndsen (IS)
  • Between Mountains (IS)
  • CeaseTone (IS)
  • Elín Sif (IS)
  • GDRN (IS)
  • Grísalappalísa (IS)
  • Hatari (IS)
  • Hildur (IS)
  • IamHelgi (IS)
  • Matthildur (IS)
  • Moses Hightower (IS)
  • Une Misère (IS)
  • Vök (IS)
  • Warmland (IS)
Iceland Airwaves 2019 takes place 6-9 November throughout Reykjaviík. Early bird tickets and international travel packages are on sale now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next