Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lykke li apr18

Lykke Li makes comeback with curveball cuts "Hard Rain" and "Deep End"

19 April 2018, 10:27 | Written by Charlotte Krol

Lykke Li is back with "Hard Rain" and "Deep End", the first two songs from upcoming fourth record So Sad So Sexy.

The Swedish heartbreaker is following up 2014's sensational I Never Learn LP and a one-off cover of Jim Croce's "Time In A Bottle", which arrived a few months back.

So Sad So Sexy was teased earlier this month with a 90-second trailer, but these two songs are the first proper previews we've had of Li's next album. "Hard Rain" is produced by Rostam (formerly of Vampire Weekend) and "Deep End" is produced by Jeff Bhasker, Malay, and T-Minus.

Although Li has been fairly quiet over the past few years, she has released a few tracks as part of supergroup liv with Andrew Wyatt and Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow, Björn Yttling of Peter Bjorn and John, and producer Bhasker. Most recent track "Hurts to liv" arrived in September.

Li has a bunch of live dates planned for the coming months, including sets at Way Out West and Øya Festival this summer. Find out her full live plans.


  1. Hard Rain
  2. Deep End
  3. Two Nights (ft. Aminé)
  4. Last Piece
  5. Jaguars In The Air
  6. Sex Money Feelings Die
  7. So Sad So Sexy
  8. Better Alone
  9. Bad Woman
  10. Utopia
So Sad So Sexy is out 8 June via RCA.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next