Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Local natives 2019 2

Local Natives announce new album with anthemic single "When Am I Gonna Lose You"

08 March 2019, 14:32 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Local Natives are back with news of their fourth album Violet Street, announced alongside infectious new single "When Am I Gonna Lose You".

"When Am I Gonna Lose You" is the second taste of their upcoming record, after returning yesterday (7 March) with "Café Amarillo".

Their new single arrives with Van Alpert-directed visuals starring Kate Mara. Explaining more about the track, vocalist and guitarist Taylor Rice says, "I got married last year. I found myself in an incredible relationship that was great on so many levels, but I always felt like it was going to go away, fall apart, and crumble. This song is me diving into murky emotions of anxiety and doubt in the middle of love and joy."

Violet Street features production from Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Kacey Musgraves, The War On Drugs), and is Local Natives' first album in three years, after 2016's Sunlit Youth.


  1. Vogue
  2. When Am I Gonna Lose You?
  3. Café Amarillo
  4. Munich II
  5. Megaton Mile
  6. Someday Now
  7. Shy
  8. Garden of Elysian
  9. Gulf Shores
  10. Tap Dancer
"When Am I Gonna Lose You" is out now. Violet Street is set to drop 26 April via Loma Vista Recordings. Local Natives tour North America in May and June. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next