Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

La Roux announces album Trouble In Paradise, streams new track "Let Me Down Gently"

12 May 2014, 15:50 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

La Roux has been hinting at a new album release for a few weeks and now the electro-pop singer has unveiled a brand new single called “Let Me Down Gently”.

That track is lifted from Elly Jackson’s long-awaited second album Trouble In Paradise, set for release on 7 July. Listen to “Let Me Down Gently” below.

Trouble In Paradise is Jackson’s first album since 2009. Its tracklist is as below:

1 Uptight Downtown
2 Kiss and Not Tell
3 Cruel Sexuality
4 Paradise Is You
5 Sexotheque
6 Tropical Chancer
7 Silent Partner
8 Let Me Down Gently
9 The Feeling

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next