The new track is the second from Archy Marshall's second proper King Krule record - we've already had the delightfully woozy "Czech One". Far removed from the opiate-addled atmospheres of the lead jam, "Dum Surfer" is a gyrating scuzz-pop charmer with Halloweeny tones and pumped-up rhythms. Brother Willis directs the track's accompanying vid.

In his Marshall's own words, the album is "about earwax and snot and bodily fluids and skin and stuff that just comes out of you on a day to day basis."

Marshall's recently(ish) shared music as The Return Of Pimp Shrimp and Edgar The Beatmaker, and in 2015 released a book/album/film project with his brother Jack. Marshall's not dropped a King Krule LP since 2013's 6 Feet Beneath The Moon, although he released A New Place 2 Drown under his own name in the time since. King Krule debuted new material at a set during Primavera over the summer (including "The Locomotive", which is set to appear on a new record) and recently collaborated with Mount Kimbie.

King Krule is set to embark on a world tour in the coming months, with a handful of UK shows confirmed. Tickets are on sale now - find out more.


  1. Biscuit Town
  2. The Locomotive
  3. Dum Surfer
  4. Slush Puppy
  5. Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
  6. Logos
  7. Sublunary
  8. Lonely Blue
  9. Cadet Limbo
  10. Emergency Blimp
  11. Czech One
  12. (A Slide In) New Drugs
  13. Visual
  14. Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
  15. Half Man Half Shark
  16. The Cadet Leaps
  17. The Ooz
  18. Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
  19. La Lune
The OOZ is out 13 October via XL/True Panther.