The Texas trio have named the dub version of last year's record Hasta El Cielo.

News of Hasta El Cielo arrives with lead single "Mary Always", a dub version of "Maria También".

The new album features two bonus dub tracks by Jamaican producer Scientist.

Speaking about their choice to release a dub version of their 2018 record, Khruangbin explain, "For us, Dub has always felt like a prayer. Spacious, meditative, able to transport the listener to another realm. The first dub albums we listened to were records mixed by Scientist featuring the music of the Roots Radics. Laura Lee learned to play bass by listening to Scientist Wins the World Cup. His unique mixing style, with the emphasis on space and texture, creates the feeling of frozen time; it was hugely influential to us as a band. To be able to work alongside Scientist, a legend in the history of dub, is an honor. This is our dub version of Con Todo El Mundo."


  1. With All The World
  2. Sisters & Brothers
  3. Mary Always
  4. Four of Five
  5. How I Love
  6. Sunny’s Vision
  7. A La Sala
  8. The Red Book
  9. Order of Operations
  10. Hasta El Cielo
  11. Rules - Scientist Dub (Bonus Track)
  12. Cómo Te Quiero - Scientist Dub (Bonus Track)
"Mary Always" is out now. Hasta El Cielo lands 12 July via Night Time Stories/Dead Oceans. Khruangbin play London's Hyde Park on 13 July. Find out more.