Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Katy j pearson 2022 press shot no credit given

Katy J Pearson announces second album with lead single "Talk Over Town"

29 March 2022, 12:02 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Katy J Pearson has returned with news of her second album Sound of the Morning, and has delivered the first single "Talk Over Town".

"Talk Over Town" is Katy J Pearson's first new material since appearing on Broadside Hacks' reimagined version of "Willie of Winsbury" in July last year, and lands with a Abbie Stephens-directed video.

Sound of the Morning will follow Katy J Pearson's 2020 debut album Return, and is co-produced by Ali Chant and Speedy Wunderground's Dan Carey.

The new album features contributions from Orlando Weeks (after Katy J Pearson contributed to his January album Hop Up) and Pet Shimmers' Oliver Wilde.

"I want people to feel things with my music, but I don’t want to cause my listener too much trauma," Katy J Pearson says. "Counselling is expensive, so you’ve got to pick your battles…"


  1. Sound of the Morning
  2. Talk Over Town
  3. Riverbed
  4. Howl
  5. Confession
  6. The Hour
  7. Float
  8. Alligator
  9. Game Of Cards
  10. Storm To Pass
  11. Willow's Song
"Talk Over Town" is out now. Katy J Pearson's Sound of the Morning album will arrive via Heavenly Recordings on 8 July, and is available to pre-order now. She'll play London's Electric Ballroom on 15 September. Tickets go on sale 10am BST on 4 April.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next