Following the release of Dilate Your Heart and This is a Mindfulness Drill albums earlier this year, Jagjaguwar has announced the third instalment of their year-long 25th anniversary celebrations, Join The Ritual.

The new covers compilation is accompanied by two lead outings - Jamila Woods' take on Tracy Chapman's "Fast Car" and Bruce Hornsby's new arrangement of Dinosaur Jr.'s "Feel The Pain".

Join The Ritual will also include covers by Angel Olsen, Nap Eyes, Cut Worms, The Besnard Lakes and more.


  1. Spencer Krug - Red Dress (Jad Fair)
  2. The Besnard Lakes - Good Morning, Captain (Slint)
  3. They Hate Change - The Seeming and The Meaning (Stereolab)
  4. Angel Olsen - Cold Blooded Old Times (Smog)
  5. Bruce Hornsby - Feel The Pain (Dinosaur Jr.)
  6. Jamila Woods - Fast Car (Tracy Chapman)
  7. Nap Eyes - Car (Built to Spill)
  8. S. Carey - Weight of Water (Low)
  9. Pink Mountaintops - The Concept (Teenage Fanclub)
  10. Cut Worms - One For The Catholic Girls (Simon Joyner)
  11. Okay Kaya - Nightswimming (R.E.M.)
Jamila Woods and Bruce Hornsby's covers are out now. Jagjaguwar's Join The Ritual compilation will land 24 September, and is available to pre-order now.