Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Four tet new energy

Four Tet is releasing his new album through Oxfam

13 September 2017, 12:52 | Written by Laurence Day

Four Tet is releasing upcoming record New Energy in Oxfam stores across the UK, with the first physical editions only available via the shops.

Four Tet revealed earlier today that the "first 1000 vinyl and CD copies" of his next LP have been given to Oxfam - and you need to pre-order through the charity to get one. For those not in the UK, the producer says you'll be able to get physical copies of New Energy in record stores "soon".

As well as the album details and pre-order info, Kieran Hebden has shared another new track. This one's called "Scientists".

We've already had "SW9 9SL", "Two Thousand And Seventeen", and "Planet" this summer from Hebden.

Hebden's new record will follow last year's Randoms compilation and 2015's eighth proper long-player Morning/Evening. Since that LP Hebden's stayed productive - we've had lots of remixes, a free Cheryl Cole-sampling cut, and some standalone tracks.


  1. Alap
  2. Two Thousand And Seventeen
  3. LA Trance
  4. Tremper
  5. Lush
  6. Scientists
  7. Falls 2
  8. You Are Loved
  9. SW9 9SL
  10. 10 Midi
  11. Memories
  12. Daughter
  13. Gentle Soul
  14. Planet
New Energy is out 29 September.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next