Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Four tet press

Four Tet's new album New Energy is out in just a few weeks

12 September 2017, 17:26 | Written by Laurence Day

Four Tet has announced New Energy, his long-awaited new record, after a summer of teasing and single releases.

We've already had "SW9 9SL", "Two Thousand And Seventeen", and "Planet" this summer from Four Tet, aka Kieran Hebden.

Hebden's new record will follow last year's Randoms compilation and 2015's eighth proper long-player Morning/Evening. Since that LP Hebden's stayed productive - we've had lots of remixes, a free Cheryl Cole-sampling cut, and some standalone tracks.


  1. Alap
  2. Two Thousand And Seventeen
  3. LA Trance
  4. Tremper
  5. Lush
  6. Scientists
  7. Falls 2
  8. You Are Loved
  9. SW9 9SL
  10. 10 Midi
  11. Memories
  12. Daughter
  13. Gentle Soul
  14. Planet
New Energy is out 29 September.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next