Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Flyte announce second album with new single "Under The Skin"

05 February 2021, 16:00 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Flyte have returned with news of their second album This Is Really Going To Hurt, and have unveiled new track "Under The Skin" to accompany the announcement.

"Under The Skin" is unveiled today (5 February) with a live performance video, and follows previous This Is Really Going To Hurt singles "Never Get To Heaven", "I've Got A Girl", "Easy Tiger" and "Losing You".

Lead vocalist Will Taylor says of the track, ""Under The Skin" is a build-up of tension. It warns of imminent chaos. An ode to a relationship that’s on the brink of destruction. I hope we never have to write a song like it again, it was a very dark time."

This Is Really Going To Hurt was recorded in LA last year with collaborators Justin Raisen (Angel Olsen, Yves Tumor), Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver) and mixing engineer Ali Chant (Aldous Harding).

Flyte's forthcoming album will follow their 2017 debut album The Loved Ones.

The band will also be releasing a book to accompany their second album. Taylor says of the book, "The book was our labour of love over lockdown. There are typewriter-written transcripts of phone conversations to our producer, chord charts, hand developed photographs, scans from early lyrics in old notebooks. It’s fair to say that as a band and as individuals, we tend to keep things fairly inconspicuous. Hopefully, this book will be an insight into our process that people haven’t seen before."


  1. Easy Tiger
  2. Losing You
  3. I’ve Got A Girl
  4. Under The Skin
  5. Everyone’s A Winner
  6. Trying to Break Your Heart
  7. Love is An Accident
  8. There’s a Woman
  9. Mistress America
  10. Never Get To Heaven
"Under The Skin" is out now. Flyte's This Is Really Going To Hurt album will arrive via Island Records on 9 April, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next