Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Faye webster 2021 pooneh ghana

Faye Webster announces new album I Know I’m Funny haha with lead cut "Cheers"

27 April 2021, 15:01 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

After teasing a new song arriving today on socials, Faye Webster has delivered fresh cut "Cheers", which is accompanied by news of her forthcoming album I Know I’m Funny haha.

"Cheers" was first debuted during her KEXP at Home session last month (alongside the album title-track), and is released as an official single today (27 April) alongside a Matt Swinsky-directed video featuring Atlanta’s dirt bike scene legend SIG and the Real Bike Life Only riders. It marks Webster's first outing since featuring on COIN's "Sagittarius Superstar" in February.

Webster says of the track, "This song has always felt like a standout from the record to me. It was the kind of song where you’re like ‘oh yeah, this is the one'. Right after the first take. It felt different to me and it made it feel like I was entering a new era and chapter for myself. It’s kind of the outlier on the record but at the same time is still so original and identifying to myself. Also it just makes me feel like a badass for once."

I Know I'm Funny haha was recorded with producer/mixer Drew Vandenberg (Deerhunter, Of Montreal, Kishi Bashi), and a band featuring Harold Brown (drums), Bryan Howard (bass), Nic Rosen (keys) and Matt "Pistol" Stoessel on pedal steel.

The new album will follow Webster's 2019 album Atlanta Millionaires Club, and will include last year's "Better Distractions" and "In A Good Way" singles.


  1. Better Distractions
  2. Sometimes
  3. I Know I’m Funny haha
  4. In a Good Way
  5. Kind Of
  6. Cheers
  7. Both All the Time
  8. A Stranger
  9. A Dream with a Baseball Player
  10. Overslept (feat. mei ehara)
  11. Half of Me
"Cheers" is out now. Faye Webster's I Know I'm Funny haha album will land via Secretly Canadian on 25 June, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next