So far Sheeran has released three songs from =, "Shivers", "Visiting Hours" and "Bad Habits", but in a new series of YouTube Shorts, Sheeran has provided a snippet of every track on the album, ahead of it being released in full on Friday (29 October).

Sheeran said of the Shorts series, "I had a really fun day shooting my YouTube Shorts. I’ve always really enjoyed the music video process, so it was fun to explore a new way of doing that by channeling each song’s theme in a unique way, while also giving you a sneak peek of the album!"

Yesterday (24 October) Sheeran revealed that he tested positive for COVID, and will "be doing as many of my planned interviews/performances I can from my house".

As well as preparing to release his = album, Sheeran co-wrote BTS' "Permission to Dance", teased the re-recorded version of Taylor Swift's "Everything Has Changed", and revealed that he has a Christmas single with Elton John on the way.

Ed Sheeran's = album will arrive Friday (29 October) via Asylum/Atlantic, and is available to pre-order now.