After returning with "Bad Habits" in June and confirming that his new album title featured on the new Ipswich Town FC kit, Sheeran has announced =, which will follow 2019's No.6 Collaborations Project, and 2017's ÷.

The album announcement is teamed with new single "Visiting Hours", which he performed at Michael Gudinski's state funeral back in March. The track features backing vocals from Kylie Minogue and Jimmy Barnes.

Speaking about his upcoming album, Sheeran said, "= (Equals) is a really personal record and one that means a lot to me. My life changed greatly over the past few years – I got married, became a father, experienced loss, and I reflect on these topics over the course of the album. I see it as my coming-of-age record, and I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you."


  1. Tides
  2. Shivers
  3. First Times
  4. Bad Habits
  5. Overpass Graffiti
  6. The Joker And The Queen
  7. Leave Your Life
  8. Collide
  9. 2step
  10. Stop The Rain
  11. Love In Slow Motion
  12. Visiting Hours
  13. Sandman
  14. Be Right Now
"Visiting Hours" is out now. Ed Sheeran's = album will be released 29 October via Asylum/Atlantic, and is available to pre-order now.