Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Drake when to say when chicago freestyle video

Drake drops new mixtape Dark Lane Demo Tapes, confirms new album coming this summer

01 May 2020, 10:25 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Drake has finally dropped a new project - a mixtape titled Dark Lane Demo Tapes - as well as confirming that his sixth album is due for release this summer.

Dark Lane Demo Tapes features 14 tracks, and features his recent singles including "War", "Desires" featuring Future, "When To Say When", "Chicago Freestyle", and "Toosie Slide".

The new mixtape arrives after Drake teased a few of the tracks on Instagram Live, including his Playboi Carti collaboration "Pain 1993", and his Sosa Greek and Fivio Foreign track "Demons".

As well as releasing his new mixtape, Drake confirmed in an Instagram post that his follow up to 2018's Scorpion is due to land this summer.

View this post on Instagram

My brothers @oliverelkhatib @ovonoel put together alot of the songs people have been asking for (some leaks and some joints from SoundCloud and some new vibes) DARK LANE DEMO TAPES out everywhere at midnight…also my 6th STUDIO ALBUM DROPPING SUMMER 2020!!! Lucky number 6 soon fwd

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on Apr 30, 2020 at 4:52pm PDT

Drake's Dark Lane Demo Tapes mixtape is out now on OVO Sound.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next