Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Diana ross i still believe video youtube

Diana Ross and Tame Impala share funky Minions: The Rise of Gru collaboration "Turn Up The Sunshine"

19 May 2022, 11:38 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Diana Ross and Tame Impala have unveiled their new single "Turn Up The Sunshine", which is lifted from the Jack Antonoff-produced soundtrack for Minions: The Rise of Gru.

Following the announcement of the Minions: The Rise of Gru soundtrack earlier this month, which is curated and produced by Jack Antonoff, Diana Ross and Tame Impala have delivered their funky collaboration for the upcoming film.

The track, titled "Turn Up The Sunshine", is the first outing from the Minions: The Rise of Gru soundtrack, which will also see Phoebe Bridgers, BROCKHAMPTON, Tierra Whack, Brittany Howard, H.E.R., Jackson Wang, Bleachers, Weyes Blood, Kali Uchis, Caroline Polachek, Thundercat, RZA, St. Vincent and more cover songs from the '60s and '70s .

The new song also coincides with news of Ross' performance at The Platinum Party at the Palace, which takes place on 4 June to celebrate the Queen's Platinum Jubilee. Queen and Adam Lambert, Duran Duran, Alicia Keys, Hans Zimmer, Mabel, Eurovision's Sam Ryder and more will also perform.

Diana Ross and Tame Impala's "Turn Up The Sunshine" song is out now. The Minions: The Rise Of Gru soundtrack will follow on 1 July via Decca Records, and is available to pre-order now. The film will be released on the same day.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next